group of people

About Us


The Australian Cerebral Palsy Register Group includes members from each state and territory CP register of Australia.


These members work with their custodian organisations, families, health professionals and other key stakeholders to i) lead the work of their state/territory CP registers and ii) collaborate together to support the Australian Cerebral Palsy Register.

Australian Cerebral Palsy Register

The Australian Cerebral Palsy Register is an Australia-wide collection of statistics on cerebral palsy from the states and territories of Australia. The Register collects information about individuals with cerebral palsy who were born in or reside in Australia. At present, NSW, ACT, Queensland and Tasmanian data is being collected via this website. Please go to the Contact Us page and use the relevant contact details to notify a record from another state or territory.

The register is managed at the national level by the Cerebral Palsy Alliance.

Each state and territory manages their own comprehensive database but contributes a nationally agreed minimum data set to the Australian Cerebral Palsy Register.

State and Territory Cerebral Palsy Register Custodian Organisations

Each state and territory CP Register is managed locally, so in WA data collection is managed by WA Register of Developmental Anomalies, in NSW and the ACT data is managed by the Cerebral Palsy Alliance, in Victoria data is managed by The Royal Children’s Hospital and the Murdoch Childrens Research Institute, in SA the Children, Youth and Women’s Health Service, Women’s & Children’s Hospital is responsible for managing the South Australian data, The Cerebral Palsy League of Queensland is responsible for Queensland data, the CP Alliance in collaboration with St Giles is responsible for Tasmanian data and The Centre for Disease Control (NT Department of Health) manages the NT data.

The Australian CP Register Network state and territory members are as follows:
Australian Capital Territory/New South Wales: Sarah McIntyre*,Nadia Badawi, Isabelle Balde, Shona Goldsmith*, Petra Karlsson, Iona Novak*, Hayley Smithers-Sheedy* Northern Territory: Natasha Murray*, Catherine Murray Queensland: Michael deLacy*, Christalla Louca South Australia: Catherine Gibson*, Jennifer Hernandez, Heather Scott Tasmania: Kirsty Bartlett-Clark, Eliza Maloney*, Victoria: Sue Reid*,  Elaine Meehan, Dinah Reddihough Western Australia: Linda Watson*, Eve Blair, Noula Gibson, Sarah Love, Dylan Gration,  Katherine Langdon

*Policy Group